BI_2_low.jpg

Data evaluation and interpretation made easy!

What is Business Intelligence (BI)?

The technology-driven process of business intelligence analyses data and presents actionable information that serves as the basis for informed business decisions by executives, managers and end users. BI includes a variety of tools and methodologies that enable your organization to collect data from internal and external sources, prepare it for analysis, create reports, dashboards and data visualizations, or design and execute simple queries. The results of the analysis can then be made available to decision-makers and operational staff.

Reports

Overall equipment effectiveness

Mobile evaluations

Analytics

Who is BI for?

Business Intelligence can be used by all companies that store their data in databases. At activeIT the main focus is on companies using the following products:

 

  • FIPS

  • PECS

  • Third party software in the field of ERP and production control

What are the requirements for an implementation?

Microsoft Windows Server, Microsoft Windows Client, Microsoft SQL Server

How quickly can BI be implemented?

The Business Intelligence implementation depends on the number of selected modules. On average, an implementation goes live within 4 weeks.*

 

*Depends on the prevailing technical and project-specific conditions.

What is the price for BI?

Contact us today for your offer!

What features does BI offer?

The range of functions of Business Intelligence is very comprehensive. In order to be able to map your individual company requirements, we have focused our current BI solution on the following areas, which are available for you to choose from at the beginning:

 

  • Purchasing

With the Purchasing module, all data relevant to purchasing is made available for evaluation in BI. Purchase prices, delivery quantities, overs and shortages are just some of the selectable information for evaluation. In connection with the next module quantity flow, the tracking of batches is created with just a few clicks.

  • Quantity flow

The quantity flow reflects the movements of goods purchased or produced from in-house production. From the moment the goods are booked into the system, through the respective processing, to the delivery, a clear display of the quantities moved can be seen.

  • Production  

In the area of production, the application of BI opens up numerous potentials. Whether the detection of inefficiencies, notifications by e-mail when a certain defined status is reached, such as the colli number of a work order about the processing performance of the last days/weeks/months with colored target/actual and Gantt display, with BI you you’re your production under control. The overall plant effectiveness (OEE key figure), which is particularly important for manufacturing companies, is calculated automatically. The BI solution thus uncovers any inefficient use of resources and also shows how this can be counteracted. Even monitoring weighing at item level or employee efficiency at individual scale level can be seen through the use of BI.

 

  • Sale

The information most relevant to sales is collected in this area of the BI solution. Whether the annual comparison of the sales trend, sales in tabular form, sales by article, customer, area, quantity, weekly prices and many other data in the sales area cover all your requirements for accurate, clear analyses and serve as a basis for your strategic and operational decisions.

Intelligent evaluations

Business Intelligence for PECS & FIPS

activeIT Software & Consulting GmbH

Premstätter Strasse 165

8054 Seiersberg-Pirka

 

Tel .: +43 316 23 12 01

Email: office [at] active-it.at

For more information

or information about our services

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

(c) activeIT Software & Consulting GmbH

BI_2_low.jpg

Business Intelligence

Big Data

Daten auswerten und interpretieren leicht gemacht! 

Was ist Business Intelligence (BI)?

Der durch Technologie getriebene Prozess der Business Intelligence analysiert Daten

und präsentiert verwertbare Informationen, die als Basis für fundierte Geschäftsentscheidungen von Führungskräften, Managern und Endanwendern dienen.

BI umfasst unterschiedliche Tools und Methoden, die es ihrem Unternehmen ermöglichen, Daten aus internen sowie externen Quellen zu sammeln, für eine Analyse vorzubereiten, Berichte, Dashboards und Datenvisualisierungen zu erstellen

oder einfache Abfragen zu entwickeln und auszuführen. Die Analyseergebnisse können dann den Entscheidungsträgern sowie den operativen Mitarbeitern zur Verfügung

gestellt werden.  

REPORTS

GESAMTANLAGENEFFEKTIVITÄT

MOBILER ZUGRIFF

ANALYTICS

BI_RGB.png

Wer kann BI einsetzen?

Business Intelligence ist von allen Unternehmen, die ihre Daten in Datenbanken speichern, anwendbar. Bei activeIT wurde Hauptaugenmerk auf Unternehmen in Verwendung folgender Produkte gelegt:

 

  • FIPS

  • PECS

  • traceNET

  • Drittsoftware im Bereich ERP und Produktionssteuerung

Welche Voraussetzungen gibt es für eine Implementierung?

Für die Verwendung von unserer BI-Lösung wird lediglich ein Webbrowser benötigt. Zur mobilen Anwendung stehen APPs zum Download zur Verfügung.

Wie schnell lässt sich BI implementieren?

Die Business Intelligence-Implementierung hängt von der Anzahl der ausgewählten Module ab. Im Durchschnitt wird eine Implementierung innerhalb 4 Wochen produktiv geschalten.*

 

*Abhängig von den vorherrschenden technischen und projektspezifischen Voraussetzungen.

Was kostet BI?

Kontaktieren Sie uns noch heute für Ihr

unverbindliches Angebot!

Welche Funktionen bietet BI?

Die Funktionspalette von Business Intelligence ist sehr umfassend. Um Ihre individuellen Unternehmensanforderungen abbilden zu können, haben wir unsere aktuelle BI-Lösung auf folgende Bereiche fokussiert, die für Sie zu Beginn zur Auswahl stehen:

 

  • Einkauf

Mit dem Modul "Einkauf" werden alle für den Einkauf relevanten Daten zur Auswertung in BI zur Verfügung gestellt. Einkaufspreise, Anliefermengen, Über- sowie Unterlieferungen sind dabei nur einige der wählbaren Informationen zur Auswertung. In Zusammenhang mit dem nächsten Modul "Mengenfluss" ist die Nachverfolgung von Chargen mit wenigen Klicks erstellt.

  • Mengenfluss

Der Mengenfluss bildet die Bewegungen der eingekauften oder produzierten Waren aus der Eigenproduktion ab. Von der Einbuchung in das System über die jeweilige Verarbeitung bis hin zur Lieferung ist eine übersichtliche Darstellung der bewegten Mengen ersichtlich. 

  • Produktion 

Im Bereich der Produktion ergeben sich durch die Anwendung von BI zahlreiche Potenziale. Ob die Erkennung von Ineffizienzen oder Benachrichtigungen per Mail bei Erreichen eines gewissen definierten Zustands (wie zum Beispiel der Colli-Anzahl eines Arbeitsauftrags über die Verarbeitungsperformance der letzten Tage/Wochen/Monate mit farblicher Soll/Ist und Gantt Darstellung), mit BI haben Sie die Produktion mehr als im Griff. Die für produzierende Unternehmen besonders im Vordergrund stehende Gesamtanlageneffektivität (OEE-Kennzahl) errechnet sich automatisch. Damit deckt die BI Lösung gegebenenfalls ineffiziente Ressourcennutzung auf und zeigt zudem, wie dieser entgegengewirkt werden kann. Selbst die Überwaage auf Artikelebene oder die Mitarbeitereffizienz auf Einzelwaagen-Ebene  sind durch den Einsatz von BI ersichtlich.

 

  • Verkauf

Die für den Verkauf relevantesten Informationen sammeln sich in diesem Bereich der BI-Lösung: Der jährliche Vergleich des Umsatzverlaufs, Umsätze in tabellarischer Darstellung, Umsätze nach Artikel / Kunden / Bereiche / Mengen oder Wochenpreisen und viele weitere Daten im Verkaufsbereich decken Ihre gesamten Anforderungen für genaue übersichtliche Analysen und dienen Ihren strategischen und operativen Entscheidungen als Grundlage.  

BI_monitor.png

Intelligente Auswertungen

Business Intelligence für Ihr PECS, FIPS & traceNET

BI_PCS.png
BI_TN_neu.png
BI_FPS.png